Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Crehm

Beautiful double room available in a lovely house - £540 pcm

Recommended Posts

Hello,

I am posting this for one of my co-workers, who is currently looking for a new flatmate (preferably female). You would be living with three other girls (aged 25-26) in a furnished house with parking and outdoor space. The house is conveniently situated for transport to Central London and all surrounding areas. It is a modern, well maintained and professionally maintained home. No students please.

Rent:  £540 pcm

Bills included: No

Availability: now

Minimum term: 12 months

Maximum term: None

Deposit: £810

Pets: Not allowed

 

About the House:

The house has been recently repainted and boasts a friendly and warm atmosphere with a shared living room on the ground floor featuring a large wall mounted TV with two sofas. The kitchen, next to the living room, contains a range of units with washing machine and fridge/freezer space. The kitchen is also equipped with microwave, kettle, toaster and all crockery, cutlery, pots and pans for your kitchen needs. The landlady has supplied all the essentials for you to start enjoying the house straight away.

There is a patio garden to the rear of the house with a clothes drying line, table and chairs, a shed and a little pond, perfect for the Summer months.

No pets allowed.

 

The Room:

The room comes furnished with built in wardrobes proving you with plenty of space. Most furniture is white giving the room a contemporary feel and consists of a double bed and mattress, bedside table, full length mirror on the side of the wardrobe and a tall storage unit. The rooms are clean and provide a friendly and homely feel to the house.

 

The Housemates:

The girls at this house are such a lovely bunch and have become good friends over the past year. The environment that has been created makes you feel like you're at home and if you're friendly and enjoy a catch up over a glass of wine like myself then you'll fit in well. 

As all girls are professionals and are at work during the week, it is understood that we'd prefer a professional that is clean, tidy and happy to respect others in the house. We have a simple cleaning rota to keep things tidy and it works well between everyone as they go about their busy lives. If you're also around at weekends, the girls often gather to watch television/films and have a natter. 

 

Rent & Bills:

The total rent comes to £540 each month plus £30 for Council Tax; £10 for water; and £5 for Internet each. Gas and electricity depend on the season and vary between £15 and £50 each. The TV license is also up for renewal and £38 for the year. If you wish to live here, a security deposit of £810 (a month and a half's rent) is required before moving in, which is put into a deposit protection scheme during your residency. 

 

The Area:

The house is situated just a 5 minute walk from Mitcham Eastfields Station, or an approximate 15-20 minute walk from Tooting Station. Buses run every minutes from the main road providing access to close locations such as Wimbledon, Morden, Tooting, Clapham and more.

There are plenty of amenities around the area to enjoy also. The house is a short walk away from Morrisons, Lidl and Asda for shopping needs, alongside quick access to a few local pubs and a Better Gym. A short walk away are both Tooting and Tooting Broadway where there are plenty of clothes shops and restaurants. The Tandem Centre is fairly local, which has a Next, TK MAX, Boots, Starbucks and Nando's amongst many others shops, as well as IKEA and Wimbledon Centrecourt also located near with plenty more wonderful shops and access to restaurants.

The area itself boasts greenery and if you wish for a little escape from the London lifestyle, there are a few parks around the area including Morden Hall Park - owned by the National Trust - a beautiful park which is within walking distance.

If you are interested, please send me a PM.

Best wishes,

Claudia

48076138.jpg

48076141.jpg

48076144.jpg

48076147.jpg

48076153.jpg

48076156.jpg

48076678.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...