Jump to content
RebeccaWorldkonnekt

Großes & modernes Doppelzimmer with eigenem Bad in Battersea zu vermieten!

Recommended Posts

Auch auf Spareroom gepostet: 

£1200 inkl Bills, Battersea Riverside

https://www.spareroom.co.uk/9071881

You will be sharing this great modern flat on the 9th floor with Kieran, a fun and friendly full-time working professional (he works in the City Mon-Fri). The flat enjoys a high spec with well-kept furniture and modern art work.

 

The location: a new development by the river, with a 10min walk to either Clapham Junction or Wandsworth Town stations. St. John's Hill, Battersea Square and Northcote Road are within easy reach for all your shopping and social needs.

 

The flat: a two bedroom, two bathroom well-proportioned flat with an open plan kitchen and a balcony on the 9th floor of a modern gated development with a 24 hour concierge (great for those Amazon deliveries) and a secure garage to keep a car or bicycle. Everyone in the building is super-friendly!

 

The room: a large double room with a double bed, two bedside tables a big built-in mirror wardrobe, an armchair. I currently also have a small desk & chair and a chest of drawers in there (all white and IKEA) – I could always leave those for you for a small amount. There is an en-suite bathroom attached to the room with a nice spacious shower.

 

You: the room would suit a young professional (ca. 25-40 yrs), who is independent, but happy to share the occasional glass of wine after work, watch sports/movies together. We are looking for someone clean and considerate and easy going!

 

The numbers: The room will be available from the 14th of November. I will move to Berlin around that date, but can be slightly flexible. If you could only move a week later etc, we can talk about that! You would be included on the contract, the managing agent will arrange that for us (there is a small admin fee for the referencing). The contract can be ended in March 2018 at the earliest, but you can also keep it going, up to you!

 

Water bills are included in the rent and the flat is so well insulated that we have never had to put the heating on. Additional bills are a cleaner coming every two weeks (so you pay £33 once a month), council tax (around £45/month), internet (£10/month) and electricity (£20/month), so just over £100 in total. Rent is payable on the 17th of the month. 

 

I love living there! And if it wasn’t for a job opportunity abroad, I would never leave that flat…

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...