Jump to content
Sandra - Citywire

Looking for a German Speaking Sales graduate

Recommended Posts

About Citywire

Citywire provides no-nonsense, impartial financial and business news, data and research for professional investors and advisers around the world. We publish our own news, analysis and unique fund manager performance information that helps our readers make the best decisions about where to place their clients’ money.  And we do it all with a great deal of style. We create beautiful magazines and indispensable websites and we hold great events all around the world from Bangkok to Montevideo and many places in between.

We started out in 1999 and there are now around 220 of us – most of us in Vauxhall, London where we’re surrounded by nice pubs and green spaces and served by superb transport links. The rest of us are in fast- growing offices in New York, Hong Kong, Singapore, Milan and Munich. No matter which office you are in it’s a fun place to work. To get a better idea of what it’s like to work here from the people who already do, see our Working at Citywire video at https://youtu.be/1QgIAcSPIN0



Are you looking for a varied role, with the opportunity to gain experience in growing a business and running your own revenue streams independently?

The Role

We are looking for a German Sales Graduate for the monthly thematic specials[SL1] [HP2] [SL3]  in our publications for German speaking Europe. Working as part of a strong international publishing sales team your primary goal is to grow the magazine revenue. However, the role is broader than pure advertising sales and includes bespoke event and content projects with German clients. Over time, you have the opportunity to take on the full responsibility for the day to day management of one of the titles and websites. The candidate would be expected to work with our events sales teams to grow the overall revenue of the Citywire Germany franchise.

Key Responsibilities:

  • Responsible for developing successful relationships with the existing clients of Citywire and keeping an eye on the market for new entrants, which would involve frequent travel to the region.
  • Business development within both existing and new clients.
  • You will be expected to develop an excellent knowledge of Citywire and all its product lines – publishing, digital, data, events, research - and be expected to talk confidently about all of them.
  • Developing a strong understanding of the asset management industry in Germany and Switzerland, to be able to speak knowledgeably to senior executives within the
  • Working closely with the Munich and London based teams to develop our proposition in Germany.

What you’ll need:

  • At least one years’ experience in a client facing sales role.
  • Fluent in verbal and written German and English.
  • Media sales knowledge would be advantageous.
  • Previous knowledge or having an interest in learning about investment and asset management would be ideal.
  • Relationship building will be second nature to you and you’ll enjoy meeting people and influencing their behaviour.
  • A self-starter and pro-active in your approach.
  • You would also be goal oriented and good with solving problems.
  • Ability to work under your own initiative without micro-management.
  • You will need to be a little bit fearless and intrepid, and enjoy the excitement of exploring new markets.
  • People would describe you as energetic, enthusiastic and tenacious.

What we offer you:

25 days holiday per annum (rising to 28 days after three years’ service followed by 30 days after five years’ service) plus bank holidays, private pension scheme, access to an Employee Assistance Programme, subsidised gym membership, Kiddivouchers, Ride2work bike scheme and annual ticket travel card loans for your travel to and from work.

After two years continuous service you will also have access to private health and dental care insurance, group income protection, critical illness cover and group life assurance.

On top of this we have a personal trainer who runs workout sessions during lunchtime twice a week in the park, a masseuse who visits every month, as well as freshly ground coffee, fruit, breakfast and nuts to help yourself to daily.

We are an inclusive organisation and actively promote equality of opportunity for all with the right mix of talent, skills and potential.

To apply, please follow the link:


Or email your CV to: 


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Das Sauerteigbrot sieht ganz klasse aus, da werd ich neidisch! Hab sowas auch vor einer Weile probiert, aber ich hab es nicht hinbekommen. Aber im Ernst: Ich hab mir sagen lassen, dass das deutsche Brot wegen seines ausgeprägten Geschmacks hierzulande nicht so beliebt ist. Man greife eher auf "geschmacksneutrale" Sorten zurück. Hm. Und es stimmt schon: ein gutes Brot hat seinen Preis, da ist der einfache Toast einfach viel günstiger! Ich mag hier fast alles, auch Marmite. Aber Brot und Brötchen aus Deutschland vermisse ich sehr. Da ich eine Getreidemühle habe, backe ich mir ab und zu ein "richtiges" Vollkornbrot aus Dinkel und/oder Weizen. Dazu schleppe ich kiloweise die Körner von Deutschland hierher, weil das Zeug hier irre teuer ist. Wenn ich Geld übrig und nicht solche Probleme mit dem frühen Aufstehen hätte, würde ich hier eine Bäckerei eröffnen und Backwaren anbieten!
    • Meiner wird gerade in England fremdbetreut, während ich ein paar Monate in Asien bin. Würde ich hier länger leben, würde ich nicht nur Brot backen, sondern auch lernen, wie man Käse herstellt...
    • Doppelzimmer in West Thamesmead/Woolwich (SE28) ab 15. Oktober an nette Person zu vermieten: 675 GBP/month https://www.spareroom.co.uk/flatshare/london/london_se28/13792798 Modern furnished double room (en-suite) in modern appartment with high quality furniture. Wake up to Thames view in Woolwich/West Thamesmead. It is top floor (lift) and has a large balcony overlooking the Thames. The bedroom comes with your own bathroom, furnished with double bed, wardrobe, drawer and underbed storage. It is £675pcm for a single person inclusive of bills and is available from 15 October (can also be earlier). It also comes with a bicycle so you can cycle on the Thames pathway to Woolwich station or the Thames clipper. A parking space can be rented from other people in the house. The existing flatmate uses the car space. The flat got refurbished and is done to a high quality standard. It has two bedrooms, a modern kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer. The living room has a large glass fronted lounge with balcony overlooking the Thames and Canary Wharf, also 43" TV, leather sofa and dining table. The flat is in a secure gated complex. Woolwich mainline/DLR are 20 mins walk along the river. (6 mins to London City Airport, 18 mins to Canary Wharf or 28 mins to central London). Thames Clipper is right on the Thames with a 15min walk. Crossrail will be a 15min walk (Paddington, Bond Street, Tottenham Court Road, Farringdon, Liverpool Street 34 mins, Whitechapel, Canary Wharf 19 mins). With the DLR, National trains and the Thames Clipper, you have direct connections to Bank, Stratford International, Charing Cross, London Bridge, Waterloo East, London St Pancras, Cannon Street. PLUS the upcoming Cross Rail. A few restrictions: being a tidy person, taking care of flat/furniture/belongings, no pets, no smoking. it is furnished to a high standard and I'd like the next flatmate to respect and take care of their room and the flat belongings. The river promenade is directly at your doorstep. In 5min walking distance you have Tesco Express, doctors, pharmacy and a pizza place. New stores to be opened soon. It is a great bedroom and flat. You must see for yourself. You won't be disappointed.
    • Guten Morgen allerseits ,  ich weiß ich bin recht früh dran, nichtsdestotrotz wollte ich mal nachfragen ob ich hier vielleicht eine Mitfahrgelegenheit nach Deutschland über die Weihnachtstage finden kann. Bei Blabla Car hab ich schon geschaut , hatte allerdings kein Glück.  Mich müsste nach Saarbrücken, bin aber auch mit allem zufrieden was irgendwie in der Nähe ist. Außerdem wäre mein Hund mit dabei... sie ist klein, brav und bellt nicht. Sie würde die ganze Fahrt über wahrscheinlich schlafen 🙂    wäre über Hilfe sehr dankbar!  Allen ein schönes Wochenende!  Lisa 🙂
    • Jetzt hab ich Hunger 😄   Der letzte Sauerteigansatz ist dem Umzug vor 2 Jahren zum Opfer gefallen und seitdem hab ich keinen mehr gemacht. Ich fand es sehr zeitaufwändig.  Vllt taste ich mich erstmal wieder an ein Brot mit Hefe hin...    Ich hab hier in der Nähe in einem Farmshop gutes Brot gefunden, aber da komm ich auch nicht jede Woche hin und der Laib hat auch seinen Preis.  Im Moment halte ich mit dem superseeded loaf von Aldi über Wasser 😄  
  • Topics

  • Recent Status Updates

    • Melina1992  »  KatharinaR

      Hallo Katharina, 
      ich schreibe im Auftrag meiner Tochter Melina, die aktuell in London lebt. Sie benötigt eine neue Bleibe zum 28.09.2019 und bittet um Bilder ect. vom Zimmer. Melina ist heute unterwegs und könnte sich zeitnah bei Ihnen melden.
      Beste Grüsse Ute Klein 
      · 1 reply
    • Melina1992  »  seb

      Hi Seb, 

      wie geht es dir??
      Ich heisse Melina Klein und wohne seit einem Jahr in London/Queens Park. 

      Meine Mutter hat mich auf deine Wohnung aufmerksam gemacht, die mir sehr gut gefaellt. Ich muss am 30.09. aus meiner Wohnung ausziehen und suche daher nach etwas neuem. 

      Ich arbeite als Analyst in einer Private Equity Boutique in Moorgate. 

      Ich wuerde mir deine Wohnung gerne anschauen. Wollen wir einfach mal telefonieren? 

      +49 1747840977

      Danke dir vorab und liebe grusse,
      · 0 replies
    • PiPaPo

      Fahrrad fahren mit den Kindern und telefonieren mit HRMC = graue Haare
      · 0 replies
    • CvC  »  Schokominza

      Das war jetzt garnicht als ein klammheimlicher Vorwurf gemeint, Du geniesst grossen Respekt bei mir.
      Beste Gruesse,
      · 0 replies
    • che68  »  cart00nist

      Hi, kannst Du mal wieder eingreifen, jede menge Muell von billboard90 gepostet.
      MfG Friedrich
      · 0 replies
  • Today's Birthdays

    1. Anke-die-Zweite
      (45 years old)
    2. dariukas
      (39 years old)
    3. melli83
      (36 years old)
    4. MsTurkelton
      (29 years old)
    5. nilsk
      (31 years old)
  • Create New...